archive-au.com » AU » G » GOOROO.COM.AU

Total: 26

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Testimonials - Gooroo Technical Services
    Services ticks all the boxes in my opinion He is patient understanding of people like myself with only limited computer skills and an IT wonder Suzanne Okeefe East Wardell Jason from Gooroo Technical Services ticks all the boxes in my opinion He is patient understanding of people like myself with only limited computer skills and an IT wonder Suzanne Okeefe East Wardell Simply a great service Tom Ballina Simply a great service Tom Ballina Since moving to Gooroo we can be assured of the best possible onsite support for our 3 branch business in Lismore Very satisfied Andrew Lismore Since moving to Gooroo we can be assured of the best possible onsite support for our 3 branch business in Lismore Very satisfied Andrew Lismore The team at Gooroo are the consummate professionals They kept us advised of every move on his journey to our house to fix our computer and were very patient with us We have no hesitation in recommending them and Gooroo s service to everyone Susan G Carr Empire Vale The team at Gooroo are the consummate professionals They kept us advised of every move on his journey to our house to fix our computer and were very patient with us We have no hesitation in recommending them and Gooroo s service to everyone Susan G Carr Empire Vale Thank you for your prompt professional service I will definitely call on you guys again if I have any computer problems in the future Thanks heaps Joelene Lennox Head Thank you for your prompt professional service I will definitely call on you guys again if I have any computer problems in the future Thanks heaps Joelene Lennox Head Unlike Australia Post many computer troubleshooters fail to deliver but Gooroo techs after a very short while had mine humming like a bird Terry Storman Goonellabah Unlike Australia Post many computer troubleshooters fail to deliver but Gooroo techs after a very short while had mine humming like a bird Terry Storman Goonellabah Located in Beautiful Alstonville 88B Main Street Alstonville NSW 2477 Ph1 1300 466 766 Ph2 02 6628 7779 Mob 0408 466 766 Web www gooroo com au Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Testimonials Great service Would hesitate to use Gooroo Technical Services and Jason again A Judith Cozens As ever an outstanding service fast professional and friendly No problem to difficult or complex to solve and Jason makes sure all has been fixed before leaving Five star plus service We would recommend to anyone without reservation Emeritus Professor Angela Delves Angels Delves Very pleased with Jason s service He was prompt and fixed all our computer issues with no hassle at all Chris Doust I have had occasion to use Gooroo Technical Services in the past and have always received prompt attention and solutions to our computer problems Jason was extremely efficient businesslike and fast moving and I like that in a person Nothing was too much trouble to him in finding solutions to our problem I recommend his

    Original URL path: http://www.gooroo.com.au/testimonials/ (2014-01-05)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Add A Testimonial - Gooroo Technical Services
    to use Gooroo Technical Services and Jason again A Judith Cozens As ever an outstanding service fast professional and friendly No problem to difficult or complex to solve and Jason makes sure all has been fixed before leaving Five star plus service We would recommend to anyone without reservation Emeritus Professor Angela Delves Angels Delves Very pleased with Jason s service He was prompt and fixed all our computer issues with no hassle at all Chris Doust I have had occasion to use Gooroo Technical Services in the past and have always received prompt attention and solutions to our computer problems Jason was extremely efficient businesslike and fast moving and I like that in a person Nothing was too much trouble to him in finding solutions to our problem I recommend his service to anyone who reads this testimonial Neville Gee Kee Jason from Gooroo Technical Services ticks all the boxes in my opinion He is patient understanding of people like myself with only limited computer skills and an IT wonder Suzanne Okeefe Simply a great service Tom Since moving to Gooroo we can be assured of the best possible onsite support for our 3 branch business in Lismore Very satisfied Andrew The team at Gooroo are the consummate professionals They kept us advised of every move on his journey to our house to fix our computer and were very patient with us We have no hesitation in recommending them and Gooroo s service to everyone Susan G Carr Thank you for your prompt professional service I will definitely call on you guys again if I have any computer problems in the future Thanks heaps Joelene Unlike Australia Post many computer troubleshooters fail to deliver but Gooroo techs after a very short while had mine humming like a bird Terry

    Original URL path: http://www.gooroo.com.au/testimonials/add-testimonial/ (2014-01-05)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Privacy Policy - Gooroo Technical Services
    version and language operating system pages viewed while browsing the Site page access times and referring website address This collected information is used solely internally for the purpose of gauging visitor traffic trends and delivering personalized content to you while you are at this Site From time to time we may use customer information for new unanticipated uses not previously disclosed in our privacy notice If our information practices change at some time in the future we will use for these new purposes only data collected from the time of the policy change forward will adhere to our updated practices Changes to this Privacy Policy Gooroo Technical Services reserves the right to make amendments to this Privacy Policy at any time If you have objections to the Privacy Policy you should not access or use the Site or contact us for clarification Accessing Your Personal Information You have a right to access your personal information subject to exceptions allowed by law If you would like to do so please let us know You may be required to put your request in writing for security reasons Contacting us Gooroo Technical Services welcomes your comments regarding this Privacy Policy If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy and would like further information please contact us by any of the following means during business hours Monday to Friday Call 1300 466 766 Post Attn Privacy Policy Gooroo Technical Services PO Box 1431 Ballina NSW 2478 AUSTRALIA Located in Beautiful Alstonville 88B Main Street Alstonville NSW 2477 Ph1 1300 466 766 Ph2 02 6628 7779 Mob 0408 466 766 Web www gooroo com au Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Testimonials Great service Would hesitate to use Gooroo Technical Services and Jason again A Judith Cozens As ever an outstanding service fast professional and friendly No problem to difficult or complex to solve and Jason makes sure all has been fixed before leaving Five star plus service We would recommend to anyone without reservation Emeritus Professor Angela Delves Angels Delves Very pleased with Jason s service He was prompt and fixed all our computer issues with no hassle at all Chris Doust I have had occasion to use Gooroo Technical Services in the past and have always received prompt attention and solutions to our computer problems Jason was extremely efficient businesslike and fast moving and I like that in a person Nothing was too much trouble to him in finding solutions to our problem I recommend his service to anyone who reads this testimonial Neville Gee Kee Jason from Gooroo Technical Services ticks all the boxes in my opinion He is patient understanding of people like myself with only limited computer skills and an IT wonder Suzanne Okeefe Simply a great service Tom Since moving to Gooroo we can be assured of the best possible onsite support for our 3 branch business in Lismore Very satisfied Andrew The team at Gooroo are the consummate professionals They kept us advised of every move on his journey

    Original URL path: http://www.gooroo.com.au/privacy-policy/ (2014-01-05)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Contact Us - Gooroo Technical Services | Ballina, Lismore, NSW
    check 20your 20verification 20code cforms contact form by delicious days Located in Beautiful Alstonville 88B Main Street Alstonville NSW 2477 Ph1 1300 466 766 Ph2 02 6628 7779 Mob 0408 466 766 Web www gooroo com au Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Testimonials Great service Would hesitate to use Gooroo Technical Services and Jason again A Judith Cozens As ever an outstanding service fast professional and friendly No problem to difficult or complex to solve and Jason makes sure all has been fixed before leaving Five star plus service We would recommend to anyone without reservation Emeritus Professor Angela Delves Angels Delves Very pleased with Jason s service He was prompt and fixed all our computer issues with no hassle at all Chris Doust I have had occasion to use Gooroo Technical Services in the past and have always received prompt attention and solutions to our computer problems Jason was extremely efficient businesslike and fast moving and I like that in a person Nothing was too much trouble to him in finding solutions to our problem I recommend his service to anyone who reads this testimonial Neville Gee Kee Jason from Gooroo Technical Services ticks all the boxes in my opinion He is patient understanding of people like myself with only limited computer skills and an IT wonder Suzanne Okeefe Simply a great service Tom Since moving to Gooroo we can be assured of the best possible onsite support for our 3 branch business in Lismore Very satisfied Andrew The team at Gooroo are the consummate professionals They kept us advised of every move on his journey to our house to fix our computer and were very patient with us We have no hesitation in recommending them and Gooroo s service to everyone Susan G Carr Thank you for your prompt

    Original URL path: http://www.gooroo.com.au/contactus/ (2014-01-05)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Request a Computer Technician - Gooroo Technical Services
    within 60 minutes Between the hours of 7am 9pm weekdays 8am 9pm Saturdays and 8am 9pm Sundays we will contact you within 60 minutes by phone to finalise your service request and answer any questions you have Please ensure you supply a contact number that we will be able to reach you on within this time frame If you require service urgently please call us on 02 6628 7779 or 1300 466 766 Get A Technician To Call You Your Name required Phone Mobile Email valid email required Address Service Issue required Five plus two equals We guarantee 100 privacy Your information will not be shared 3Cimg 20src 3D 5C 22http 3A 2F 2Fwww gooroo com au 2Fwp content 2Fuploads 2F2013 2F05 2Fajax loader gif 5C 22 20 2F 3E 20One 20moment 20please Please 20fill 20in 20all 20the 20required 20fields Please 20double check 20your 20verification 20code cforms contact form by delicious days Pages Company Profile Computer Repair Computer Repair Ballina Computer Repair Lismore Onsite Service Privacy Policy Request a Computer Technician Services Portfolio Testimonials Add A Testimonial Why Us News Contact Us Recent Posts Useful Windows Keyboard Shortcuts Cryptolocker Encrypted Trojan Remote Support Please insert your code 6 digit pin

    Original URL path: http://www.gooroo.com.au/request-a-computer-technician/ (2014-01-05)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Useful Windows Keyboard Shortcuts - Gooroo Technical Services
    and need to go back on Pretty handy when you have a lot of programs open Ctrl S The general Windows command to save something usually used in a program editing a document spreadsheet or some data Ctrl Backspace This handy command allows you to delete entire words rather than single characters allowing you to fix mistakes quickly and easily Alt F4 Need to shut down a program in a hurry Holding down the F4 key and Alt button simultaneously lets you close active documents effortlessly Alt Space This will open the system menu of the active application which can be used to move m minimize n maximize x or close c the application window Especially helpful if your window is somehow off screen Keyboard shortcuts are valuable in they are fast to use and efficient in getting the task at hand done What shortcuts do you use By Jason Binder October 7th 2013 General 0 Comments Share This Story Choose Your Platform Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter LinkedIn LinkedIn Google 1 Google 1 Email Email About the Author Jason Binder Jason Binder is the senior engineer for Gooroo Technical Services and has over 25 years of professional experience in just about anything computer related We do computer repair servers and maintenance for IT support in the Ballina Lismore Alstonville Byron Bay and other areas in Northern Rivers NSW Australia 1300 477 766 or 02 6628 7779 for an engineer or technician with 20 years experience Leave A Comment Click here to cancel reply you MUST enable javascript to be able to comment Located in Beautiful Alstonville 88B Main Street Alstonville NSW 2477 Ph1 1300 466 766 Ph2 02 6628 7779 Mob 0408 466 766 Web www gooroo com au Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Testimonials Great service Would hesitate to use Gooroo Technical Services and Jason again A Judith Cozens As ever an outstanding service fast professional and friendly No problem to difficult or complex to solve and Jason makes sure all has been fixed before leaving Five star plus service We would recommend to anyone without reservation Emeritus Professor Angela Delves Angels Delves Very pleased with Jason s service He was prompt and fixed all our computer issues with no hassle at all Chris Doust I have had occasion to use Gooroo Technical Services in the past and have always received prompt attention and solutions to our computer problems Jason was extremely efficient businesslike and fast moving and I like that in a person Nothing was too much trouble to him in finding solutions to our problem I recommend his service to anyone who reads this testimonial Neville Gee Kee Jason from Gooroo Technical Services ticks all the boxes in my opinion He is patient understanding of people like myself with only limited computer skills and an IT wonder Suzanne Okeefe Simply a great service Tom Since moving to Gooroo we can be assured of the best possible onsite support for our 3 branch business in Lismore Very satisfied Andrew

    Original URL path: http://www.gooroo.com.au/useful-windows-keyboard-shortcuts/ (2014-01-05)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cryptolocker Encrypted Trojan - Gooroo Technical Services
    a large network server infrastructure Important If you are attempting to use Previous Versions Shadow Copy to restore files ensure you copy the restored files to a different hard drive rather than restoring them on the same drive as the encrypted files If disk space on the drive gets low enough Shadow Copy snapshots could be deleted by the system due to a low disk space condition The oldest shadow copy of volume Volume was deleted to keep disk space usage for shadow copies of volume Volume below the user defined limit Prevention On servers configured for a domain group policies can be configured to block this from running in the first place and has a good chance at stopping the infection from getting to your network infrastructure like servers and workstations To do this we need to setup software restriction policies SRPs to disallow the executing of exe files from AppData and AppData Roaming Because Cryptolocker usually comes with another rootkit trojan called ZBot we need to protect against this as well SRP path restrictions should be SRP Policy 1 This is for Cryptolocker executables Path AppData exe Security Level Disallowed Description Don t allow executables from AppData SRP Policy 2 This is for ZBot executables Path AppData exe Security Level Disallowed Description Don t allow one subfolder under AppData Note Their may be collateral damage associated with these but definitely worth it For those trying to block execution using Software Restriction Policies the following extra Path rules seems effective at preventing users from opening executables directly from a zip rar 7z file as apposed to extracting the file first then running the executable The general behavior for email users is to open the attachment directly from within their email program SRP Policy 3 Block executables run from archive attachments opened with WinRAR Path Temp Rar exe Security Level Disallowed Description Don t allow executables opened within WinRar SRP Policy 4 Block executables run from archive attachments opened with 7zip Path Temp 7z exe Security Level Disallowed Description Don t allow executables opened within 7zip SRP Policy 5 Block executables run from archive attachments opened with WinZip Path Temp wz exe Security Level Disallowed Description Don t allow executables opened within winzip SRP Policy 6 This is for preventing executables in zip compressed attachments in email and explorer ie malware payloads Path temp zip exe Security Level Disallowed Description Prevent opening executables from zip files ie email attachments This should work on Windows 8 and Windows 7 This SRP rule will block when the zip file is opened from the email program e g Outlook webmail IE download and directly in windows explorer This rule may not work vs other third party zip handlers or other operating systems such as Vista or WinXP UNC and Mapped Drives of Network Resources Cryptolocker does not parse and encrypt network shares only mapped drives this is a very important consideration By changing all your computers to use UNC pathing ie computer share

    Original URL path: http://www.gooroo.com.au/cryptolocker-encrypted-trojan/ (2014-01-05)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Jason Binder
    things done in your computer less painful and more efficient Here are 14 keyboard shortcuts that every computer user should know Win L Lock the desktop very useful to stop the kids or colleagues jumping on your computer when you make that cup of coffee You do need to have a password By Jason Binder October 7th 2013 General 0 Comments Read More Permalink Gallery Cryptolocker Encrypted Trojan Cryptolocker Encrypted Trojan CryptoLocker or Trojan Win32 Crilock A Edit We will be keeping this article updated as we find more information Cryptolocker encrypted trojan really does encrypt work data and personal files and is incredibly damaging This trojan is very unlike most other ransomware virus in that this one really does damage files It can traverse across network resources servers NAS mapped network shares and encrypt anything with write access The infection is not dependent on being a local administrator Most anti viruses programs do not By Jason Binder September 27th 2013 Virus 0 Comments Read More Pages Company Profile Computer Repair Computer Repair Ballina Computer Repair Lismore Onsite Service Privacy Policy Request a Computer Technician Services Portfolio Testimonials Add A Testimonial Why Us News Contact Us Recent Posts Useful Windows

    Original URL path: http://www.gooroo.com.au/author/jason-binder/ (2014-01-05)
    Open archived version from archive